LuvTL Beauty and Lifestyle Blog

“Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.” ― Kahlil Gibran

Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review 

Leave a comment

It sounds like a super hero, doesn’t it?  The Mega Multiplier: With its powerful 360° tube technology, it creates a force field of water resistant fibers that wrap around your lashes – Saving your beauty look, one lash at a tiiiiimmmmeeee!

It kind of looks important too.  Its comes in a more oval tube rather than round; the cap is a strong, vibrant teal colour; and its name is emblazened on the front with a clean and simple, solid, white print.

Before I get too far into this review, I want everybody to know that I’m able to provide this review because I got this product complimentary from Revlon and Influenster. My opinions in this review are honest and my own.  

The Price Tag

Not priced yet.  Will include price as soon as I know.  However, the volume of product is 8.5ml.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Ingredients and Simple Analysis

I do not have a background in science. What I do have is an app I rely on called “Code Checker”.  You can download this app for free.  I’m not affiliated with the app in anyway, I just find it really useful when looking into ingredients.

In case you don’t have the app though, this is where I summarize its findings.

There is nothing in this list that shows to be too bad.

Smdi Copolymer is used to create a conditioning effect.  It adds a film to the lash, which some people can find irritating.

PEG-8 is a humectant that helps hold and retain moisture, and some concern is shown for it weakening the barrier function of the skin.

First Impression

The good folks at Influenster sent me the the colour, blackened brown – shade 083.  The first thing that I noticed was the container, which was more oval shaped on the outside.  It looked and felt easier to handle.  The brush applicator looked pretty standard to most mascaras.  The wand came out with an even amount of formula.  It applied evenly and it was easy to apply to the corners of the eyes and lower lashes.  It didn’t go on to thick, which allowed me to build it up and extend it outwards without it clumpng together.

Longevity

I wore it throughout the day and didn’t think there was a major amount of flaking if any.  I didn’t have to reapply at any point, but I usually don’t with most mascaras.

The mascara is water resistant.  I, unfortunately, got to test that out when I got caught in the rain, while running out to cover our barbeque during a surprise down pour.  No racoon eyes – check.

Verdict

I think this is a pretty decent mascara.  Its wand is decent and easy to manouever. The product goes on nicely, builds evenly and wears well.  I wouldn’t go to the extreme of calling it a “mega multiplier,” but it definitely increases length and volume, which gives a more youthful look to the eye.

 I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

