LuvTL Beauty and Lifestyle Blog

“Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.” ― Kahlil Gibran

Fierce Pink

Leave a comment

Inspiration:

Truthfully, I was attempting the neon look and it failed.  I adjusted the shades, and got this look.  It reminds me of a super villain, or a girl who’s about to get revenge in a Kung Fu film.  I look like I have murder on my mind. Lol.  It’s definitely not my favorite look, but it might inspire or give someone a clever idea for  an even better look, so I’m posting it anyways.


Get the look:

This is very simple and straight forward.

1. Start with a cream, black eyeshadow base.  Pack on the black eyeshadow – don’t brush.  Keep the edges clean.

2. Line the bottom and top wet eyeline with a black eyeliner.

3. Brush a bright pink eyeliner into the crease and blend it up towards the brow bone.

4.  Sweep the pink beneath th bottom eyeline as an eyeliner.

5.  Add mascara.

6. I applied my “Ooh La La” matte lipstick by Coloured Raine.  After it dried completely, I added a generic black lipstick.

Leave a Reply

