LuvTL Beauty and Lifestyle Blog

“Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.” ― Kahlil Gibran

Bright Bites and Neon Sights

Leave a comment

Inspiration:

I wanted an eye shadow look that was fun and edgy, with a pop of bright neon colours.  I chose the main colour to be the green from my Acid Palette by Sleek, and I built the look off that.  *This palette is also said to glow under black lights.  I don’t have a black light but now I really want to get one to see.

bbns.jpg

Get The Look:

sleek acidb

  1. Apply your foundation and colour in your eyebrows if that’s what you usually do.
  2. Apply a white, cream-based eye shadow base.
  3.  Pack the green shadow(10) onto the lid – DO NOT BRUSH ON – and up slightly above the crease.
  4. Using a bit of the blue(6) I created an eyeliner by mixing it with a drop of Visine Eye drops.  I used a thin eyeliner brush and drew across the upper eyelid and the bottom wet eye-line.  I carried the eyeliner up and out from the corner of my eye, edging the neon green eyeshadow.
  5. I brought the green eyeshadow across my bottom eyeline.
  6. I coloured my lips with a bright, fuschia, matte lipstick – “Ooh La La” by Coloured Raine.
Leave a Reply

