LuvTL Beauty and Lifestyle Blog

“Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.” ― Kahlil Gibran

Champagne Wishes

Leave a comment

Inspiration:

My hair happened to dry in this really cool wrap around curl, that reminded me of a 1940’s hair style.  I used the Smashbox Cover Shot Smoky Palette to create a simple smoky look and finished it off with a cherry red lipstick.

Smashboxlook2b.jpg

Get the Look:

smashboxpalette-2b

  • I left the full face foundation until the end and just applied foundation around the eyes and forehead.
  • I usually try to keep my eyebrows on the thinner side because I don’t feel the bold brows, that are trendy right now, work with my face shape.
  • I applied “Feature” across the eye lid and up over the crease line to just a little bit below the brow bone.
  • Next, I applied “Hell Ya” across the lid and blended it upwards to above the crease line.
  • I went over the lid again with “Hell Ya” to make the shade more opaque.
  • Then I used “Headlines” to create a V in the outer-corner of the lid and pulled it into the crease just slightly.
  • I finished the look off with a custom made, cherry red lipstick.Here’s another Look:

    IMG_20170420_140332336

    “Headline” with a coral pink eye shadow from the BH Cosmetics Palette

Leave a Reply

